Day 1 | Energy Experiment | Introduction

Hello everyone! Today was ‘Day 1’ of my 30 day ‘Energy Experiment’ where I record the percentage of energy that I think I have (how tired or energetic I am) in hopes of noticing trends throughout the day. I’ve omitted the motivation levels because I realized that they were almost the same all the time and motivation levels were therefore useless.

Every day, starting today, I will update with a post showing you a nice graph of my energy levels throughout the day with my meal times, nap times (if any) and exercise times.

So, starting with today’s pretty graph, naps are in blue, meals are in green, and exercise is in red. The higher the orange line, the more energy I had at that time and the less tired I felt. You can see the time of the day from 5:00 AM to 10:00 PM. This is the time during which I record my energy every 30 minutes.

Day 1 Results - Click to enlarge

Day 1 Results – Click to enlarge

So here it is. My energy levels throughout the day. If you have questions, or feel like I missed something, please say so in the comments and i’ll reply shortly after! The interesting things will come in a few days when I start putting the averages of the previous days in there too, so we can really see a trend, and see if I had a good or a bad day!

Cheerio.

About rolfmaomachizlin

I am from France, Lived in the US for the most part of my life and lived in China too, I can speak English, French and Chinese Mandarin. I love gaming and playing football or tennis. I also like writing about things i like to practice, like the above.
This entry was posted in Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

